Victoria – Season 2 | Featured Programs | CET Connect

Victoria – Season 2

Sundays at 9pm on CET

Jenna Coleman (Doctor Who) returns for a new season as the young queen who wants it all—romance, power, an heir, and personal freedom. Joining the cast in the new season is legendary actress Dame Diana Rigg (Game of Thrones), who plays the Duchess of Buccleuch, the court’s new Mistress of the Robes. Tom Hughes reprises his role as the queen’s dashing consort, Prince Albert,and Rufus Sewell returns as the smoldering Lord Melbourne.

A Soldier’s Daughter / The Green-Eyed Monster (2 Hours)
Sunday, January 14, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, January 17, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, January 21, at 7pm on CET

New mother Victoria is eager to return to ruling; Albert’s friendship with Ada Lovelace is a threat.

Warp and Weft / The Sins of the Father (2 Hours)
Sunday, January 21, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, January 24, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, January 28, at 7pm on CET

Discontent is growing in the country; a tragedy in Coburg plunges Albert into torment.

Entente Cordiale
Sunday, January 28, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, January 31, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, February 4, at 8pm on CET

Victoria decides to try her hand at foreign relations and goes toe to toe with the French king.

Faith, Hope & Charity
Sunday, February 4, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, February 7, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, February 11, at 8pm on CET

Finally learning of the famine in Ireland, the queen wants to help but meets surprising opposition.

The King Over Water
Sunday, February 11, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, February 14, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, February 18, at 8pm on CET

Escaping to the Scottish highlands, Victoria and Albert revel in the chance to be a normal couple.

The Luxury of Conscience
Sunday, February 18, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, February 21, at 8pm on CET Arts
Sunday, February 25, at 8pm on CET

When tragedy strikes, Victoria and Albert confront the true cost of standing by their convictions.

Season Finale
Sunday, February 25, at 9pm on CET
Wednesday, February 28, at 8pm on CET Arts

Christmas brings surprise visitors, threats to Victoria and romantic tension throughout the palace.